Discussion:
Deleting rarely visited or old bookmarks
(too old to reply)
stephenbungert
2008-11-05 13:34:52 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Is it possible view all bookmarks that I have only visited once or
twice? Or ones that are over a year old? Maybe even bookmarkes that
are over a year old and have not been visited?

Since starting using delicious my bookmarks have jumped from about 400
to over 1200, the first 400 took me years to accrue in Internet
Explorer, but I new what bookmarks I had and where they were.

In the last few months I have given up trying to use bundles, and just
search for what I want. Now I want to get rid of old or unused
bookmarks. Is there a way of doing this? I thought about starting a
new account, but I don't want to have to do that if there is an easier
way.
Stephane Bortzmeyer
2008-11-12 15:54:24 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On Wed, Nov 05, 2008 at 01:34:52PM -0000,
stephenbungert <***@yahoo.de> wrote
a message of 399 lines which said:

> Is it possible view all bookmarks that I have only visited once or
> twice?

It seems the links displayed by del.icio.us from your bookmarks are
direct links to the target, they do not go through del.icio.us.

Therefore, del.icio.us has no way of knowing that you visited them or
not (which is probably a good thing, privacy-wise).
stephenbungert
2008-12-11 10:17:02 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Of course they do, just export your bookmarks and your see that they
log when you last visited them, and any link you click on at delicious
could be logged by delicious, including the time you spent on pages etc.
Davinder Mahal
2008-12-11 21:42:00 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Hi,

Actually Delicious doesn't store any of that information. You'll
notice on the exported bookmarks file that the LAST_VISIT and the
ADD_DATE are exactly the same and are in fact the date you added the
bookmark.

If you can sort the order of your bookmarks by going to Sorted By and
clicking on "Most Recent" and then selecting "Reverse Sort". That'll
give display your first bookmarks at the top.

From there you can delete individual bookmarks but unfortunately you
will have to be the judge of whether you want them or not. If you are
lucky you maybe included within the Bulk Edit bucket test - some users
will see a "Bulk Edit (Beta)" in the top right tag menu - and then
delete (permanently ) in bulk.

I hope that helps.

- Davinder
Delicious Frontend
http://delicious.com/davindermahal

--- In ydn-***@yahoogroups.com, "stephenbungert"
<***@...> wrote: > > Of course they do, just export your
bookmarks and your see that they > log when you last visited them, and
any link you click on at delicious > could be logged by delicious,
including the time you spent on pages etc. > --- In ydn-***@yahoogroups.com
, "stephenbungert" <***@...> wrote:
>
> Of course they do, just export your bookmarks and your see that they
> log when you last visited them, and any link you click on at
delicious
> could be logged by delicious, including the time you spent on pages
etc.
>
Loading...